The Mystery of the Acid Soil

  • Miss Marple
  • Short Story
  • 2022

Written by Kate Mosse

More about this story

This collection of twelve original short stories, all featuring Jane Marple, will introduce the character to a whole new generation. Each author reimagines Agatha Christie’s Marple through their own unique perspective while staying true to the hallmarks of a traditional mystery.

Miss Marple was first introduced to readers in a story Agatha Christie wrote for The Royal Magazine in 1927 and made her first appearance in a full-length novel in 1930’s The Murder at the Vicarage. It has been 45 years since Agatha Christie’s last Marple novel, Sleeping Murder, was published posthumously in 1976, and this collection of ingenious new stories by twelve Christie devotees will be a timely reminder why Jane Marple remains the most famous fictional female detective of all time.

The audiobook is read by an exciting cast of 12 actors, including Adrian Scarborough, Adjoa Andoh, Ramon Tikaram and Miriam Margoyles.

Other stories you might enjoy

The Murder at the Vicarage
Miss Marple
The Body in the Library
Miss Marple
4.50 From Paddington
Miss Marple

Download the Miss Marple reading list

Download PDF

Sign up to the newsletter to receive The World of Agatha Christie magazine