Sinister Spring : Murder and Mystery from the Queen of Crime

  •  Hercule Poirot, Miss Marple, Harley Quin, Tommy & Tuppence & Parker Pyne
  • Collection (12 stories)
  • 2023

Sinister Spring is the third instalment of the seasonal collections of short stories written by Agatha Christie.

‘But I do think,’ said Horace, ‘that there is something a little sinister about the whole set-up.

Agatha Christie, Greenshaw's Folly

More about this collection

There are buds on the trees, the days are starting to get longer and warmer and there's an excitement in the air with summer looming. Now is the perfect time to relax inside or out and get stuck into these spring-themed short stories, written by the Queen of mystery herself. But don't get too comfortable as murder is in the air...This anthology of short stories features several of Christie's beloved sleuths from Poirot and Miss Marple, to Mr Quin, Parker Pyne, and Tommy and Tuppence.

Did you know?

  1. Sinister Spring features an introduction from Agatha Christie about a particularly sinister character from a dream she had at five years of age.

In this collection

The Market Basing Mystery
Hercule Poirot
The Case of the Missing Lady
Tommy & Tuppence
The Herb of Death
Miss Marple
How Does Your Garden Grow?
Hercule Poirot
Miss Marple Tells a Story
Miss Marple
Ingots of Gold
Miss Marple
The Soul of the Croupier
Harley Quin
Greenshaw's Folly
Miss Marple

Buy Sinister Spring : Murder and Mystery from the Queen of Crime

* We earn a small commission on purchases made through any Amazon affiliate links on this page.

Download the Hercule Poirot reading list

Download PDF

Sign up to the newsletter to receive The World of Agatha Christie magazine