Parker Pyne Investigates

  • Parker Pyne
  • Collection (12 stories)
  • 1934

Mrs Packington felt alone, helpless and utterly forlorn. But her life changed when she stumbled upon an advertisement in The Times which read: ‘Are you happy? If not, consult Mr Parker Pyne.'

Parker Pyne is a most unconventional investigator. In a uniquely charming way, he solves matters of the heart, yearnings for adventure, and one or two crimes along the way.

This collection comprises fourteen tantalising cases for this intriguing retired civil servant.

More about this collection

Parker Pyne made his debut in 1934 in the short collection, Parker Pyne Investigates. The book also features the first appearance of the characters Ariadne Oliver and Miss Felicity Lemon.

In this collection

The Case of the City Clerk
Parker Pyne
The Case of the Rich Woman
Parker Pyne
The Gate of Baghdad
Parker Pyne
The House at Shiraz
Parker Pyne
The Pearl of Price
Parker Pyne
The Oracle at Delphi
Parker Pyne

Buy Parker Pyne Investigates

* We earn a small commission on purchases made through any Amazon affiliate links on this page.

Sign up to the newsletter to receive The World of Agatha Christie magazine