The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding

  •  Hercule Poirot & Miss Marple
  • Collection (6 stories)
  • 1960

An English country house at Christmas time should be the perfect place to get awayfrom it all - but nothing is ever simple for Hercule Poirot, as he finds notone but five baffling cases to solve.

First comes a sinister warning on his pillow to avoid the plum pudding...then the discovery of a corpse in a, an overheard quarrel that leads to murder...the strange case of a dead man's eating habits...and the puzzle of a victim who dreams of his own suicide.

Add an extra bonus - Miss Marple investigates Greenshaw's Folly.

There is irresistible simplicity and buoyancy of a Christmas treat about it all.

Times Literary Supplement

In this collection

The Under Dog
Hercule Poirot
Four and Twenty Blackbirds
Hercule Poirot
The Dream
Hercule Poirot
Greenshaw's Folly
Miss Marple

Buy The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding

* We earn a small commission on purchases made through any Amazon affiliate links on this page.

Download the Hercule Poirot reading list

Download PDF

Sign up to the newsletter to receive The World of Agatha Christie: 1920s magazine